Take Me Back to School Days

Take me back to school days, where happiness meant getting a star sticker from your teacher, and sadness meant losing it before getting home and showing it to your parents.

Take me back to school days, where suspense meant waiting to get your exam paper, to see who got a full mark, you or your best friend.

Take me back to school days, where embarrassment meant having to always sit at the front because you are the shortest one in class.

Take me back to school days, where remorse meant having to carry the very thick science book in your bag to end up not using it at all in the science class.

Take me back to school days, where love meant a boy who keeps teasing you and pulling your hair and sometimes, only sometimes writing your name on his notebooks.

Take me back to school days, where we didn’t care about other people’s background except for their first name and sometimes that wasn’t even a necessity for communication.

Take me back to school days, where friendship meant laughing together during class and getting punished also together.

Take me back to school days, where you didn’t have to stand in front of the mirror for hours judging the way you look.

Take me back to school days where you used to sleep the moment you put your head on the pillow.

Take me back to school days, where people made sure to hide bad news from you because you are still so young for that.

Take me back to school days where life was perfect, where people didn’t die and get buried, but used to fly to the upper sky, to meet God and stay in his arms where it’s safe.

Take me back to school days, where the heaviest burden on your shoulders was your school bag.

Take me back to school days. Please take me there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Take Me Back to School Days

  1. Haitham Al-Sheeshany says:

    To the days where innocence still meant something.
    When even the most worries were … FUN!
    😦
    o kaman
    😦

  2. Haitham Al-Sheeshany says:

    me apologize 🙂 , I think

  3. Hind Joucka says:

    This is just.. beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

